jump to navigation

YARD TIME October 20, 2008

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

This should be an easy one…. Many of my trips should have been that way, but I have survived these things with the individual who does my work. Death of mother, hip replacement, and a divorce. He just had another operation, I hope he is well enough to work. You got to have faith. Why do I put up with this. He is the best there is in this part of the Gulf. The work he did on the hull after the hurricane is unbelievable. I have gotten many comments on how good she looks. I would recommend him to anyone.

The work includes a bottom job, installation of new chain plate, install SSB grounding plates, and overseeing me fix a scrape I picked up about a month ago.

I have to replace a recalled valve, fix the scrape, assist in the installation of the grounding plates, then shifting the ground from the engine to the plates. Lube all valves and Help remove and install new chain plate and replace 3 broken port lights. I have not even ordered the glass for them. Sand and put a fresh coat of polyurethane in main saloon. These last two are things that have to be done, just not next week. We shall see.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

