jump to navigation

WAHOO ALMOST DONE April 27, 2009

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

All cap rails are done, main hatch done, back done. That is my back, the one with bones and does not move well. I have to varnish the bow sprit, but that is not bad, just messy, there is a good bit of varnishing upside down. I will probably put a second coat of paint on the oars and stuff. I will do those projects sometime next week. I conceder the bright work done when the cap rails and taft rails are done.

The boat has this cuddy cabin over the galley and chart table area. I Algriped it about 9 years ago and it has lost most of its gloss. It needs done again. That may be the late spring projects. The cockpit was done at the same time, but because it is under the Bimmini, does not show as much ware.

In a little while I will go to storage and get the poles, awning and blankets we store the enclosure in. Then I know spring is really here. Time to sail and chill.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

