jump to navigation

MEMORIAL DAY May 29, 2009

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

It came and went and I worked all weekend. That was not bad. Saturday we had an almost tropical storm. Sunday was better, and Monday was good. Being in a store that is going out of business, one does not really have a lot of time to lament ones month of no sailing. This will end Saturday. We close the doors forever. That leaves me back to retirement. Anybody need a part time worker. We do not cruise for 3.5 years and I can not sit on my butt that long.

I am going sailing Sunday, Monday and Tuesday (my birthday). Wahoo!! I was going to go Wednesday, but the weather turned bad about noon. I can not believe it, the wife has taken off for a couple days, and we are planning to head west towards the Wharf. I am planning to just play it by the wind.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

