jump to navigation

OH OH June 5, 2009

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Sailing.
trackback

I have tried for 2 days to make a copy of a satellite overlay for my chart plotter. Now I have a Mac computer and this only works using Windows. Not to worry (I think), I have a Mac and run windows under Parallels. One thinks that should work. I get to the point on the chart plotter that it asks if I want to load a file by name. One affirms that and instead of telling me to wait, it goes to instant reboot. I have an appointment Wednesday with the people I bought this from and will fine out if my setup will work. I really do not want to get a windows system for this only. I love my Mac and the lack of problems it and the software has. If I have to I will. There is also the problem of using a Pactor which also wants Windows. I think way down in this system, Lenex runs everything. That may be the problem. If anyone out there has a clue, I sure would like to hear.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

