jump to navigation

INSURANCE II September 25, 2009

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

Well, I did get my coverage back up by $9k to cover new gear. The drop in hull value goes with the economy…, I guess. At least that is what they say. When one looks at used boat prices, I can see where they are coming from, to a degree.

I then went looking for reductions in price. My dock lord has had his boat in the Chesapeake for the last 2 years. His rate is greatly reduced by being there. My coverage goes from Brownsville TX to Newfoundland. Well until the wife retires I doubt we will go further than New Orleans to Tampa. No help. Even if I cull out the Atlantic, no help. The only way to reduce rates is to gamble with your deductable. I did. The boat will probably sink at the dock. It is things like this that turn my hair white. And the wife complaining of my increase use of “Just For Men”.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

