jump to navigation

SAILING December 21, 2009

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

\\I think I know how to spell it. I do not know if I can still do it. I can’t remember the last time I went out sailing. Saturday was nice, but I had to work all day. Sunday was chilly and no wind. Plus the biggest problem is the lack of water in the canal. High tide is somewhere in the middle of the night. My neighbor went out with his 5 foot draft about 7 p.m. Saturday and got back in around 10:30. He had wind, and low 40 temps. Not exactly bikini weather.

It is getting time to run the engine just to make sure it still runs. I want to go sailing. Oh well. This is Christmas week and there will be plenty to do. I do not know my work schedule for the day after Christmas yet and therefore do not know where we will be. The wife is hoping to get the whole family together. One would think that would be a simple task, but it is complicated. Because we never know where our daughter and family will be each Christmas, the wife thinks this may be the only chance we get to all be together for years. I hope it all come together , it would be nice.

Merry Christmas to all.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

