jump to navigation

DREAMER October 11, 2010

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

That is what I am, a dreamer. Today we were going to put in the genset. Did not happen. My yard guy did not confirm our haul out time with the yard, and they gave away our time. Yes, I was upset. We are scheduled for next week. Here is hoping.

So, Saturday started off with next to not wind but built during the afternoon and died about 4 P.M. The day sailing was wonderful. Therefore, all was not lost.

Friday, I got the plumbing for head moved and the space for the generator is free and clear. I have the controller setting on my chart table and have to get it installed and the wires ran. Maybe tomorrow night. I will cut the hole. The drawing they sent for a template had the correct numbers, but the drawing was off. At least the numbers are good.

Hopefully, next week we will have the generator in place and we will spend Tuesday on wiring, water and fuel lines. We should be done Tuesday night. At least that is my plan. Or am I dreaming again.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

