jump to navigation

OH HO, ONE DOWN ONE TO GO December 27, 2010

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

Once in a while you hit a home run. This Christmas, I got no clothing of any kind and only got toys. WAHOOOO. I got a new camera, the one I have been using decided a few months ago to retire and work only when it wanted to. Nice concept. I also got a variable speed, reversible 3/8th drill. One you plug in to AC. I lost my old one a couple years ago when the wife smashed up the car and it was in the trunk. I have been trying to get along with the portable, but there are jobs that need the real thing. I also got a amp meter. I have wanted to get one for 30 years, but just had a hard time justifying the expense. Shazam, Santa to the rescue. Then the normal, new sailing gloves, a chip for the camera, things like that.

This coming weekend, we are going to the Pelican Drop at downtown Pensacola for New Years Eve. The weather looks good and if the wind would slow down out of the north so we could get some water back, maybe I can get out and enjoy the night. Tides will be very low, but high tide is during the day, so there is hope.

Have a great New Years.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

