jump to navigation

IT IS WINTER February 13, 2011

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

Have you noticed? Cold and rainy. Unless you are in Chicago. Then a little snow also. Or Dallas. Lots of cold rain. Not much sun. Not much water. Need to run the engine and Generator before they rust up.

The best part, have you noticed how much longer the days are getting. I can make it home from work and it is not pitch black out…, unless the bridge is blocked up. Longer days warm the earth and that means summer is not far behind. Love it. I want to go sailing and swimming. Need to work on the bright work. Soon. My need for working on the bright work is like the birds and the bees getting together. Something in my soul says it is time. Need sand in my sinuses. Varnish on my skin. All that right of spring stuff. Seems there was something more to the right of spring. Must be getting old. I’ll think of it. Now what was it I was thinking about. Varnish?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

