jump to navigation

OH BOY OH BOY OH BOY February 21, 2011

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

Yea, there was enough water to get in and out. The temp was in the 60’s on the water, nice to have an enclosure. Love the shirt sleeve sailing in the winter. The southern breeze maybe peeked at 12 knots, but was mostly less then 10 knots. Did I mention cloudless. Chick sailing time. We left around 11 a.m. and sailed almost to the pass tacked once and sailed all the way back. We got in about 4 p.m. Perfect. Got the boat put to bed just in time for cocktails. Just like in the cruising stories in the magazines.

Oh yes, then there is this little sprinkling of reality. My radar is gone. I mean physically I can see it on the mast, but the MFD say we do not have one. The people I bought the system from know we are going cruising and gave me a set on installation books. That may have been a mistake. After trying several things, I went back to factory settings. Big mistake. Not only do I not show a radar, the displays for the radar are gone. Not good. Needless to say I have a call into the electronics people, but am afraid to touch anything. It still shows I have a auto pilot and compass. I am afraid I could loose them also. Oh well, there has to be some continuing problem to remind you of being on a boat in a hostile environment. Did not realize I was the hostile environment. Hopefully this will be a quick, simple and cheep fix….

Did I mention racing at Road Atlanta next weekend.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

