jump to navigation

DIFFERENT WEEKEND November 7, 2011

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

We were scheduled to have one of my sister-in-laws and her husband for the weekend. Well, my granddaughter is coming to my sister-in laws home for thanksgiving from Qatar. Did not realize my 3 Y O granddaughter could effect my life so much. Why she and her parents are going to Chicago does make a lot of sense. So we are off to Chicago for Thanksgiving.

There once was a day almost 50 years ago, that I was number one in my wife’s eye. Then came the kids and I slipped to number 3. Grand dogs did not lower my status, but they were at my level. Unless you are my daughter-in-law, then the dogs are number 1. That would put me in at the 4th or 5th level, depending on who you ask. That’s life, and it is a good one.

Well the weekend was not wasted. I topped the fuel off yesterday. Got the boat in and out during neep tides. May be the last time I get out till next year. Hope not.

Today is oil change and filter day. Not a good time, but past time by about 6 hours and a month. One of the joys of being a boat owner.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

