jump to navigation

OH WHAT A BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND March 19, 2012

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

Sail east Friday afternoon, or should I say motored. There was about 3 knots of wind out of the south and I wanted to be anchored by cocktail time. I had a group of friends to meet for a raft up.

We joined the Navarre Beach Yacht Club and this was there first raft up since we joined. It was at Juana’s in Navarre. Great group of people, very layed back group. Nice. I got the “DA” award for the raft up. I painted my dingy oars last week and left them in the shop. Not good when anchored out and everything is on the pier. We will let you figure out what the “DA” stands for. One of our fellow members who was tied to the pier let me use his dingy.

Saturday there was a keg of green beer in celebration of St Patty’s day. It was good that we did not start before noon. The fog did not lift till about 11 am. The day finished with another good dinner at Juana’s followed by Kentucky’s win. Now they get to play their nemesis and my old school, Indiana.

Sunday I had a great breakfast at Juana’s and did some boat maintenance projects before getting underway at noon. There was a freshening breeze from the southeast that allowed me to set sail and the autopilot. I love to be able to roam around the deck watching the sails and the water. The breeze got up to 10-11 knots before dieing off around 5 o’clock. It was not a fast sail, but very relaxing.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

