jump to navigation

LIGHTS December 3, 2012

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

Low water in the canal, but it is time for Christmas lights. Our Christmas stuff is literally stuffed in the back bottom of our storage unit. Hey, it only gets dug out once a year. Saturday morning it is off to storage and get everything out of the way to get to the many boxes of decorations. The lady of the boat does not want to start decorating yet. To bad. The trees are here, hosed off and today the stands will go on along with the lights. I may even put the ornaments on my tree. Yes there is her tree and my tree. Hers has white lights, crystal ornaments and mine has color lights and very small wooden ornaments. Two very different styles.

Sunday afternoon I attacked the outside lights. Laid them out on the pier and they tested perfect. When I took them down, they were not all working. I even priced lights earlier before I got them out of storage. With the test going right, I ran them up the masts. Oh the eternal optimist. A full 50% of the lights did not work. Off to buy new lights. Life is to short to deal with that many bad lights. Bought the new ones and had them up and running before I could have gotten one of the 3 strings going. I gave serious thought of not unplugging them till New Years.

Get the trees up and running and I will be ready to go Christmas shopping. And I only said bahumbug once. Well maybe twice.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

