jump to navigation

1½ STEPS TOWARDS CRUISING March 4, 2013

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

The aft fuel tank is operational. Had to change to a larger box to get all the heavy wires and switch in. I could be a boat designer. I managed to put the controls in the most miserable place I could to pull and install the wiring. Now all I have to do is have the tank cleaned and buy fuel. Check off that project.

The raft is here and setting on the deck where it will be installed. First I have to get some backing plates and bolts, drill the holes, chew out the liner, pore in resin and let dry and re-drill holes, calk and bolt down the stand. Then I can chalk off another one.

I have a 3 page list of things to be checked off. I need more time. I say that with 9 months to go. I am beginning to understand when people say you never are totally ready to cast off.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

