jump to navigation

GREMLINS May 28, 2013

Posted by sailingnightwatch in Durbeck, FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

Or, Hell if I know. I am starting to have gremlins in my electrical system. I first had a circuit breaker die. Fixed that. Then there is another that shows a dead short in the circuit. I removed the feed to the breaker. Then I checked every circuit in the boat. One should not work. They all do. That’s impossible. Then my flooding alarm which has a direct fused circuit stopped working. The horn works, the circuit does not. It is not the same circuit that has the dead short. That is the new immediate project. I worked on these until noon Saturday. We were to meet a group Saturday afternoon. Did not get there in time.

FANTASTIC WEEKEND

Screw the gremlins. Sunday we were to sail in the Gulf. I had hurt my shoulder doing the holding tank and it still bothers me. Working on the back of the electrical panel is all kneeling. My knees were bent for so long that when I straighten out I got cramps. Therefore Sunday I decided to stay anchored and let my old body mend. I did launch the dinghy and burned up about 3 gallons of gas playing around. Great weekend ended with a super sail home.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

