jump to navigation

BATCHING AGAIN November 9, 2016

Posted by sailingnightwatch in FL, Florida, ICW, Pensacola, Repairs, Restoration, Sailing, Sailing the ICW.
trackback

OK its Wednesday, me slow. Actually I just forgot to do this on Monday. Yesterday was election day, and I do this in the evening. So here I am. Did you stay up till 3:30?  And I do not even like politics.

Last Thursday we did cataract number 2. One thing they do not tell you or if they do you do not think anything of it. Well you take 3 types of eye drops, 2 of them 3 times a day for the first week then 1 of them 1 time a day and 1 3 times a day for 3 weeks. You put the drops in and it takes an hour of so for your eyes to clear up. Well I am 2 weeks into this and tired of doing drops. The second eye recovered in a day or 2. It is neat. When you get where you are getting cataracts, go get them taken cared. Mine were not considered bad, and yet it is very noticeable. There was a guy who was getting prepped at the same time. His eyes were so bad he was walking with a cane. He was using it as a blind person would. He could see good immediately after surgery. His first eye. He was like a kid on his birthday. This last Thursday he was there walking without his cane. We were far enough apart that he was gone by the time they released me. But he was one happy guy

Mine are not perfect yet. I have a radial that shows up if I look at a light. It is one line that is like a glare but only in one line. They are to go away. I will not bore you with the details, but they can get rid of it in the office.

I feel like an old man. I hate it when you visit with a old person and they have to tell you about there last doctors visit. If your visiting with several old people they can go on for hours. Hate that. I will say no more about my eyes.

I have not got much done on the boat, but there is not much more to do. A little varnishing. Have to get some stitching done on one of our side curtains. Have not put any of the enclosure in yet. Still in the high 70’s during the day.

Not going to Pensacola in December. The slip I was going to use is not available. That is not the real reason. When we lived there, the tides would be such from the early December till February we would be aground in the slip at low tide. Plus the opening at the entrance was to sallow to go in and out. We would be stuck for 2 months. No good. So we are planning to go in April.

The mate is our with the grandkid in Colorado. Will be back Wednesday. That will be nice.

Comments»

1. Jane - November 9, 2016

I watched until the glorious finish. I’m in love,


Leave a Reply

